Manchester Medical Society

News Item

Medical Student Poster Presentations at J F Wilkinson Memorial Lecture


John F Wilkinson Memorial Lecture, 8th May 2019

During coffee and registration, the following five medical students displayed posters, based on their APEP project: Tonia Forjoe, Jessica Lee, Georgina Lewis, Tara McKelvey and Thomas Springthorpe.   Professors Chris Griffiths, Felicity Stewart and Dr Emyr Benbow judged the posters and awarded Thomas Springthorpe the winning cash prize of £100.  Each received a Certificate of Excellence which Dame Sally Davies, Chief Medical Officer England, presented to them at the end of the evening.