Manchester Medical Society

News Item

Medical Student Surgical Poster Winner


Five medical students displayed Posters and took questions during registration and coffee at the Section of Surgery meeting on Tuesday 12th February 2019.  All posters were of an excellent standard.  The judges were : Mr Vincent Smyth (President, Section of Surgery & Consultant Vascular Surgeon, MRI, Mr Omer Aziz (Consultant Colorectal, General, & Laparoscopic Surgeon, The Christie NHS Foundation Trust), Ms Alison Waghorn (Consultant Endocrine Surgeon, Head of School of Surgery HEE (North West Sector)) and Mr David van Dellen (Consultant Transplant and General Surgeon, MRI and Training Programme Director of General Surgery HENW)

Dilraj Bhullar – JOINT WINNER

Bawan Hama

Sian Juniper

Ozhin Karadakhy

Rachel Khaw – JOINT WINNER