Manchester Medical Society

Imaging Office Bearers and Member of Council


Neil Porter

Andrew Bradley

Hans-Ulrich Laasch

Edward Lake

Andrea Brammer
Rosie Cadwallader
Devinda Karunaratne
Anand Kirwadi
Joe Mercer
Sathi Sukumar
Martin Swali
Georges Yeung

Under its constitution, the Section Council has a complement of 12 Office Bearers and Council members consisting of the following:

Immediate Past President
President Elect
Honorary Secretary
Eight other members.

The running of the Section is managed by the Council who are elected each year at the Annual General Meeting. Section Council members give freely of their own time in order to approach potential speakers, they also commit to attending three committee meetings per annum where the educational programmes for the ensuing 12 months are arranged. They are supported in this endeavour by permanent staff based at The University of Manchester.

The Presidential term is for one year although it is preceded by a year serving as President elect and succeeded by a year as Immediate past-president. The Honorary Secretary serves for a term of three years.

The term of service for Ordinary Members of Section Council (including trainee members) is three years and is not renewable although Ordinary Members may continue to serve as an Officer of the Section. Ordinary Members are elected after consideration by the existing Section Council at one of the thrice-yearly meetings. The Section Council is always keen to attract new members. Any individual who is a member of the Society who is interested in serving can contact the Society or Section secretaries.